The Side Effects Of Becoming an Adult-Part 2

I was once a little girl who laughed with ease,

With myself, I never even thought of not being pleased.

Full of life and happy thoughts,

Among all these insecurities and self-doubt, I never thought I’d be caught.

 

What happened to me?

How did I become as self-conscious as one can ever be?

Where did all that hope go?

At overthinking things, when did I become such a pro?

 

I bet if my little self saw me today,

She wouldn’t even have anything to say.

It would be too disheartening for her to witness,

Her older self fighting to gain mental fitness.

Leave a Reply

