The Side Effects Of Becoming An Adult

I am drowning right now,

All this pressure is getting to me somehow.

It feels like I have a heavy boulder on my chest,

Can’t seem to take it off even after trying my best.

I don’t know who I am anymore,

And the subject of what I’m doing with my life is als0 a bit sore.

I look in the mirror and see a dullness in my eyes,

Yet a smile still in place as disguise.

Is it just me or is everyone floating through life this way?

Are we all just pretending to be happy in whatever we do or say?

As adults, is this the quality that take birth?

Giving permission to our mind to play tricks with our self-worth.

4 thoughts on “The Side Effects Of Becoming An Adult

Leave a Reply

